{"slide_to_show":"1","slide_to_scroll":"1","autoplay":"false","autoplay_speed":"3000","fade":"false","speed":"300","arrows":"true","dots":"true","loop":"true","nav_slide_column":"3","rtl":"false"}
Slider Nav Image

Name

Sasha

Type of pet

Dog

Location

Hamilton 3200, New Zealand

Sasha is our gorgeous friendly Alsation/Huntaway Cross. She’s 10 years old now but still loves a run, walk and roam every day and as often as we can take her. She runs comfortably alongside a bike too, and is very patient and calm when we stop for coffee.  She attracts loads of attention with her beautiful friendly face, and is super chill with other people and children. We live close to the river, so she gets off lead and enjoys a swim in summer, as well as being mad about chasing a ball or stick in the water.

 

New carers will need to keep her on lead for a while until you’re comfortable with her, but after a while you might take her to Dey Park and let her off so she can enjoy some freedom. Carers should be confident around large dogs, she’s lovely but she is strong and needs a firm voice and hand occasionally.

We’re a busy working household, and Mum and Dad are going away for a few months. Son will stay in home and care for Sasha, but will struggle to give Sasha enough exercise. We’d love a carer who’s happy to pick Sasha up on a  casual or regular basis – easy access to our backyard to pick her up even when no one’s home. A walk along the river, a walk for coffee, or even a visit home with children are all doable.


Join for free and create your Sharer and pet’s profile and or Carer profile. Get free access to view all current available Pet’s profiles and all available Carers in your area. Once you see a Pet or a Carer you would like to connect with, pay the annual membership of $49.99. Let the sharing begin.