{"slide_to_show":"1","slide_to_scroll":"1","autoplay":"false","autoplay_speed":"3000","fade":"false","speed":"300","arrows":"true","dots":"true","loop":"true","nav_slide_column":"3","rtl":"false"}
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image

Name

Koru

Type of pet

Dog

Location

Nelson 7010, New Zealand

Kia Ora I’m Koru, an adorable 2.5 year old heading X dog.

I would love to have a new friend who would enjoy looking after me when my mum goes away for weekends or holidays, or for walks/adventures, and maybe you’d have a dog I could play with too!

I would also be happy to be looked after during the week or weekend sometimes too, especially so I could get to know you.

I started life on a farm but I was a bit neglected and unwanted and spent most of my time stuck in a kennel. Then when I was 1.5 years old I got rescued and Stacey adopted me and brought me to Nelson to live.

At first I didn’t even have a name or any training and I was scared of lots of things that I had never seen or heard before.

But now I’m becoming happier and more confidant every day. I’ve been socialised and loved a lot. I LOVE to run and walk and tramp and go exploring. I’ve learnt how to swim and I’m beginning to know how to chase sticks and play with toys if I have some help or another dog to copy. I love the Grampians, the Maitai and the beach and sometimes I just run and run for the joy of it. I don’t need to be on the lead if I’m not by a road as I will come back to you. But if I’m not adventuring I’m pretty chilled and will just lie around happily.

I’m very quiet and don’t bark often. I’m not excitable and I don’t usually jump or rush up to people. I do have a chase instinct and like to chase birds and cats for fun but I don’t try to attack them. I am good with dogs – I can sometimes be shy/wary of new dogs but I have lots of dog friends who I play with, I am not a threat or a worry with other dogs no matter their size.

I live and sleep inside but also sometimes stay outside when asked to. I prefer to be included. I go to work with Stacey so am not used to being left on my own for whole days, but I will happily relax in the car, house or garden for a few hours on my own. I need a fenced property as I will escape in order to go scavenging for food if I can!

I know basic commands, am good at recall and always listen when there is a treat on offer. Lots of Stacey’s friends have taken me on walks and looked after me on weekends and they all say I am easy to walk and to look after.

I look forward to meeting you!

 

 

 


Join for free and create your Sharer and pet’s profile and or Carer profile. Get free access to view all current available Pet’s profiles and all available Carers in your area. Once you see a Pet or a Carer you would like to connect with, pay the annual membership of $49.99. Let the sharing begin.