{"slide_to_show":"1","slide_to_scroll":"1","autoplay":"false","autoplay_speed":"3000","fade":"false","speed":"300","arrows":"true","dots":"true","loop":"true","nav_slide_column":"3","rtl":"false"}
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image

Name

Alfie

Type of pet

Dog

Location

Auckland, New Zealand

Alfie is my lovely 20-month old Cavoodle (Cavalier King Charles Spaniel / Poodle cross). He is very sociable and great fun. Alfie loves people, playing with other dogs, and going for walks and runs. He’s happy relaxing at home with you or heading off in the car on an adventure. Alfie gets very excited if we’re going to the beach or dog parks as he loves being off-leash and having a good run around. He especially loves playing fetch with a ball. He can be high energy and exuberant but after some exercise, he’s very calm and happy to mooch about.

Alfie would rather have company than being left alone and I think he’d enjoy getting out and about even more than he currently does so that’s why we’ve joined this site. Apologies to anyone who reached out to meet Alfie last year – due to Covid and the associated health risks, I didn’t pursue ‘Share my pet’, however, this year we’re keen to connect and I promise to be better to respond to enquiries.

Ideally, we’re looking for someone who wants to spend time with Alfie on the weekends, or in the evenings when I occasionally need to work late. Weekdays are also possible but it’d be for longer stretches of time as I’ll be at work (otherwise Alfie attends doggy daycare). I’d love to establish something semi-regular but open to one-offs if that’s all that you can commit to at the moment.

We might be looking for overnight care, too, but we’ll see how we get on with this site for a while first and it would only be with someone he’s met before at least a couple of times.

p.s. In case you’re wondering, Alfie’s mum was a Cavoodle and his dad a miniature poodle so he has stronger poodle traits with a long nose and long legs. I call him my “mini Labradoodle”!


Join for free and create your Sharer and pet’s profile and or Carer profile. Get free access to view all current available Pet’s profiles and all available Carers in your area. Once you see a Pet or a Carer you would like to connect with, pay the annual membership of $49.99. Let the sharing begin.