{"slide_to_show":"1","slide_to_scroll":"1","autoplay":"false","autoplay_speed":"3000","fade":"false","speed":"300","arrows":"true","dots":"true","loop":"true","nav_slide_column":"3","rtl":"false"}
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image

Name

April

Type of pet

Dog

Location

Auckland, New Zealand

April is a 1 year old retriever/collie cross. She is very friendly and would happily play fetch for hours.

April loves kids, especially younger ones and is good at moderating her play to be much more gentle with kids. If you have a kid who doesn’t know many dogs and can be nervous around them she loves to win them over. She’s not as keen on other dogs, she likes their company but she hates being jumped on. On the whole, she would rather hang out with people, especially people who will give her treats in exchange for doing one of her many tricks.

We’re in Ponsonby. Something ideal would be a uni student or otherwise nonstandard working hours. April would love to accompany you to the beach or on a hike. But we’d consider weekends as well.

April doesn’t have a lot of experience with cats, but she’s dying to make friends with one. She won’t chase cats, but she doesn’t understand cat body language very well either. We would love if she could meet a confident cat. She’s pretty good at not chewing or eating things she’s not supposed to, but she’s still young and we don’t leave her unsupervised in new environments.


Join for free and create your Sharer and pet’s profile and or Carer profile. Get free access to view all current available Pet’s profiles and all available Carers in your area. Once you see a Pet or a Carer you would like to connect with, pay the annual membership of $49.99. Let the sharing begin.